Save or Save As

Follow

We include an automatic Save feature in Picaboo. This will ensure that your project is Saving after every change in your book, so you won't have to worry about losing any work in the event that your computer crashes or loses power.

If you're not signed into an account when you start your project, you'll see a prompt in the upper right prompting you to sign in or create an account so your project can be saved.

If you are signed in and have been working on a project, you'll see the Saved notification in the upper left.

If you wish to Save a Copy of your project, either so you can make some changes to the new copy while also retaining a copy of the original, or so you can split the book into multiple volumes, you'll find this option in the upper right of the program window.

A dialog box will appear with the name of the project, followed by the word Copy. You can change the name of the new copy to whatever you wish, then hit OK.

From the Library, you'll now see both copies of the project on your shelf.

 

< Return to the Picaboo User Manual

Need to contact Picaboo customer care?
For faster service use Chat:

Live Chat
9 am - 7 pm PST
5 days/week

Phone
888 374 7771
Monday - Friday
9 am - 5 pm PST

Email - for non-urgent questions
Send us an email
We will answer within 72 business hours

Comments

Powered by Zendesk