You can come back and continue working on your project at any time.
Before you exit Picaboo, make sure to save your work by clicking the Save button in the upper left corner of the program window. Once you have saved your work, you can safely close Picaboo.
After saving a project for the first time in Picaboo, an icon for that project will appear in the Library area of the software. To return to your project, double-click on that icon to work on it again.